Ohhhhhhh Yeah! It's Gala 2016.

CLICK HERE to purchase tickets, journal ads or to make a donation.

For more information, or to purchase tables or tickets over the phone or via check, please call 718.478.8274 x103 or email Gala@LouisArmstrongHouse.org.

You are cordially invited to attend Louis Armstrong House Museum’s Gala 2016


Randy Fertel
Writer, President, Fertel Foundation

Catherine Russell
Award Winning Vocalist

Hon. Eric Schneiderman
Attorney General of the State of New York

Buy Tickets

Join Us

Wednesday, November 9, 2016

130 Bowery

6:30 pm - Cocktails & Hors d’oeuvres
7:30 pm - Dinner, Awards Ceremony

Festive Attire

Special musical performance by the Catherine Russell Octet


Premium tables on sale now

For table and ticket sales, reservations and more information email Gala@LouisArmstrongHouse.org or call 718.478.8274 x103

Gala Chair

Stephen Maitland-Lewis

Executive Director

Michael Cogswell

Gala Committee

Carol Conslato
Jimmy Heath
Jay Hershenson
Marci Schramm

Board of Trustees

Jerome Chazen
Michael Cogswell
Stanley Crouch
Randy Fertel
Jay Hershenson
Stephen Maitland-Lewis
David Ostwald, Esq.
Dr. Félix Matos Rodríguez
Jeffrey Rosenstock
Robert F. Smith


Advisory Board

George Avakian
Jack Bradley
Patricio Canela
Donna Coles
Melania Fernandez
Hon. Julissa Ferreras
Jimmy Heath
Andrew Jackson
Beverly Johnson
Hon. Melinda Katz
Wynton Marsalis
Hon. Francisco Moya
Hon. José Peralta
Giovanna Reid
George Wein


The Louis Armstrong House Museum is National Historic Landmark, a New York City Landmark and a Cultural Center, Queens College / CUNY.